CER Staff

Staff

Dr Cristina Devecchi

  • Researcher
  • PhD Admissions Tutor
  • Co-Director of CER

Dr Cristina Devecchi

cristina.devecchi@northampton.ac.uk

Dr Jane Murray

  • Researcher
  • Co-Director of CER

DrJaneMurray

jane.murray@northampton.ac.uk

Dr David Preece

  • Researcher
  • Co-Director of CER

david.preece@northampton.ac.uk

Dr Prithvi Perepa

  • Researcher

Dr Prithvi Perepa

prithvi.perepa@northampton.ac.uk

Professor Richard Rose

  • Researcher
  • Professor of Inclusive Education in the Centre for International Inclusive Pedagogy and Practice

richard.rose@northampton.ac.uk

Yu Zhao

  • Research Assistant
  • PhD Student

yu.zhao@northampton.ac.uk

CER Students

CER has 50 PhD students, including:

Maitreyee Buragohain

Maitreyee Buragohain

A second year part-time PhD student, Maitreyee is an SEN (Special Educational Needs) teacher and an SEN dance specialist. Her research focuses on the impact of dance on sociability skills of individuals with complex needs.

maitreyee.buragohain@northampton.ac.uk

Wray Irwin

Wray Irwin

Wray is researching how a university can support organisational change through embedded social innovation.

wray.irwin@northampton.ac.uk

Sumathi Ravindranath

Sumathi Ravindranath

Sumathi’s research focuses on how methods taught during teacher training in Bangalore are applied by teachers in Montessori and mainstream schools in Bangalore.

Sumathi.ravindranath@northampton.ac.uk

Tanya Richardson

Tanya Richardson

Tanya is investigating factors in early learning environments that may affect characteristics of utterances made by young children.

tanya.richardson@northampton.ac.uk

Sue Watling

Sue Watling

Sue is a part-time PhD student who also works full-time at the University of Hull. She is researching the impact of technology on staff who teach and support learning in UK HE, interested in digital shifts and how staff transfer their practice from traditional face-to-face to online environments.

sue.watling@northampton.ac.uk

Emma Whewell

Emma is using innovative visual methods to capture qualitative data for her PhD which focuses on identity formation among primary specialist PE teachers.

emma.whewell@northampton.ac.uk

Working with CER

If you are interested in working with CER or would like to study for a PhD with us, please contact one of our Co-Directors:

Dr Cristina Devecchi cristina.devecchi@northampton.ac.uk

Dr Jane Murray jane.murray@northampton.ac.uk

Dr David Preece david.preece@northampton.ac.uk