University Management Team

The University Management Team (UMT) meets fortnightly and considers matters relating to the strategic oversight of the University.  The current members of UMT are:

  • Professor Nick Petford DSc, Vice Chancellor (Chair)
  • Terry Neville OBE, Chief Operating Officer (Deputy Chair)

Deans of Faculties

Dean of Academic Partnerships

Dean of Learning and Teaching

Dean of Research

Heads of Professional Service Units

The Manager of the Officer of the Vice Chancellor, Vanessa Sulch: or the Executive Officer, Nick Allen:, clerks the University Management Team.


Our brand new £330 million campus.

  • Designed to adapt to 21st century teaching.
  • Full range of integrated learning environments.
  • 24/7 library and learning zone.
  • Low environmental impact.

Now Open

Discover the campus

360° Tour