Office of the Vice Chancellor

  • Vice Chancellor – Professor Nick Petford DSc
  • Chief Operating Officer – Terry Neville OBE
  • Executive Dean – Professor Ann Shelton Mayes

Also located within the Senate Building are the Clerk to the Board of Governors and the Clerk’s Office, and the OVC Support Team.

Clerk’s Office

Office of the Vice Chancellor Support Team

Chief Operating Officer Transforming Lives Inspiring Change University Management Team Vice Chancellor



Our brand new £330 million campus.

  • Designed to adapt to 21st century teaching.
  • Full range of integrated learning environments.
  • 24/7 library and learning zone.
  • Low environmental impact.

Now Open

Discover the campus

360° Tour