COVID-19 Updates: For advice and updates for staff, students, and applicants who may have concerns about the coronavirus outbreak please visit our Situation Updates page.

University Management Team

The University Management Team (UMT) meets fortnightly and considers matters relating to the strategic oversight of the University.  The current members of UMT are:

  • Professor Nick Petford DSc, Vice Chancellor (Chair)
  • Terry Neville OBE, Chief Operating Officer (Deputy Chair)
  • Professor Shân Wareing, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Deputy Chair)

Deans of Faculties

Dean of Academic Partnerships

Dean of Research, Impact and Innovation

Heads of Professional Service Units

The Manager of the Officer of the Vice Chancellor, Vanessa Sulch: or the Executive Officer, Nick Allen:, clerks the University Management Team.

Our Campus